Robb Murphy: Album Review ‘Sleep Tonight’

USN MUSIC BLOG

Robb1

I was very pleased to receive an email from a lady who works with Robb, asking if I would consider reviewing his Solo Album for its release March 20th. I was happy to do so. I’ve followed Robb after a Twitter friend, fellow music lover put him on my radar. Robb is a singer/songwriter from Belfast.

Robb has soft smooth sound and this is prominent throughout the album. He has the unique ability to transport his
listener into his musical world with a combination of stunning acoustics, sublime vocals and heartfelt lyrics.

I’ve listened a few times and I think this album has been made with pure passion and soul. How do I describe this sound? I can only compare it to walking into your house after a stressful day at work, freezing from the cold rain that’s bothered you the entire journey home. You put on those comfy clothes…

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

